Literature – The Altman Code

A Covert One book by Gayle Lynds. It is based on the characters created by Robert Ludlum. This time Jon Smith is off to China to save the world. A couple of the characters from past Covert One books show up to keep it interesting.

I have listened to a number of Robert Ludlum books recently and they have all been good reads – I mean listens. I would give them a B or B-. He takes you to places I have not been (which seems obvious – since I tend to stay in the safe places) and goes into pretty good detail.

I have enjoyed the books and will look for Ludlum to read – especially Covert One.

Leave a Reply

