Apple’s Mail vs Microsoft’s Entourage

I have been using Entourage for a few years now. I have thought about switching to Apple’s solution – Mail, Address Book, and iCal – but have not made the switch. My buddies at Apple use the Apple solution, and another buddy has made the switch to Apple’s solution several times – each time coming back to Entourage. He has now made the switch and stayed (way to go GSM).

I have stayed with Entourage because I like the tight integration of the functions. There are times I miss the Address Book integration that some new applications are using – but not enought to want to switch.

Here is one person’s experience that I thought hit some high points of why Entourage is a stronger solution.

Leave a Reply

