Treo meet Windows Mobile, Windows Mobile meet Treo

Some of you (no names, but your initials are HT) have asked what my thoughts were on this week’s announcement that Palm (my current employer) would be shipping a Treo running Windows Mobile.

Unfortunately my position in the company prevents me from commenting on announcements and future products.

The only things I can say are:

– choice is good (opinion)

– Palm has a contract with PalmSource licensing the Palm OS through 2009 (fact)

[man – I hope this doesn’t get me dooced]

Leave a Reply

