Call me underwhelmed

Thoughts about Apple’s announcements.

$350 for a boombox – and this is on top of the iPod you need to make it play music – I don’t think so.

I can save $250 bucks and get an FM radio with the DLO iBoom. I do not think the “audiophile-quality sound ” that I will not be able to appreciate is worth $250.

The new Mini is a little bit more intesting – but did not blow my socks off. So it is faster and has the enhanced Front Row – but did not see anything that made me sit up and pay attention. I know that I will need to replace my iMac in the not too distant future and the Mini is under consideration, but did not see anything that I had to have now.

What do you think?

Leave a Reply

