Hawsome writing

I recognize that I am not the most skillful person with the written word, but I continue to try express myself in words that can convey what I am feeling.

When I read something that hits me where it matters, I recognize that I am reading an artist and that I am looking at an example of what I strive to create.

One of the magazines I subscribe to is Outside and in a recent issue Mark Jenkins wrote is his final “The Hard Way” column. It hit me hard. I think this is what great writing is all about – it sucked me into the story and the ending left me emotionally dazed.

Check it out and let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

