QPR – and I don’t mean Queen’s Park Rangers

In my teens and 20’s the bands that I considered my favorites were Queen, The Police, and Rush – i.e. QPR.

I have all of their albums and always am happy when one of their songs pops up on the random play list.

One of my long time goals has been to see all 3 bands in concert. Rush I saw years ago while still in college and I saw Queen last year. Well not really all of Queen, but the reunion tour with Paul Rogers – this will be the closest I will ever get to seeing Queen.

The one hole was The Police. I have seen Sting twice and figured he would have to be my surrogate Police concert – until now that is.

Today The Police announced they are back together and starting a tour in May. So far no shows have been officially announced in Northern California, but I did see that they are projecting a date in the Bay Area.

Now the question is which arm/leg will I have to sacrifice to get tickets.

Leave a Reply

