Voices in my Head

Last Wednesday was a milestone for me – I completed my “triple crown” of concerts. I have now seen Queen (well 50% of them with Paul Rogers), The Police, and Rush in concert.

Had great seats and my brother was able to attend with me – my brother that lives in Norway. He was able to coordinate a business trip with a Nor Cal visit to see the show. We had a GREAT time. So what if some of the songs sounded a little “off” or had been rearranged – the concert was a great time. It is not many concerts that I go to feeling I got my money’s worth – this one I did.

For 2 hours we were on our feet dancing, cheering, and applauding. The weather and the venue (Oakland Coliseum) were perfect.

Now I am off to see Roger Waters at the Oakland Arena tonight – 2 great shows in less than a week.

Leave a Reply

