RSS feeds for .Mac Web Galleries

One of the cool things about iLife ’08 was the Web Galleries, which I talked about here. One of the features of the Web Galleries is the ability to subscribe to the gallery – that way if someone uploads a new photo to the gallery you get notified. Issue I ran into was that when I subscribed to a gallery it created a photocast in iPhoto – not what I wanted.

Found this article at Macworld that has a workaround – woo hoo.

The only dynamic gallery that I have so far is the “myPhone Photos” – photos from my iPhone – and for those of you so inclined the rss feed link is below. No promises how often I will update this gallery, but going to try to make an effort to post to it regularly.

http://gallery.mac.com/thegibsons/100268/?webdav-method=truthget&feedfmt=photocastrss

Leave a Reply

