Free is good

Currently I am using SplashID to keep track of my passwords on my Mac. It has a PalmOS app that syncs with the Mac client so I always have my passwords with me. The Windows version has been upgraded so that it better interacts with your browser and can “auto-populate” the passwords for you when required. But I am still waiting for the updated Mac client.

I had been reading good things about another password keeper – 1Password. It is an app that, well from their website – “1Password keeps track of all web passwords, automates sign-in, guards from identity theft.”
On their website they have a movie showing the app in action.

And the icing on the cake – you can get a free copy of 1Password courtesy of Macworld.

Leave a Reply

